top of page

Mini Holland Delays Fire Service

Yesterday there was a power cut in part of the Village. London Fire Brigade were called out because there was smoke coming from a local sub-station. I asked the Fire crew whether they had problems with the Mini-Holland closures. Emphatically yes! A driver of 26 years service had never known anything like it. He couldn't understand how it was allowed. He told me of streets that he now couldn't get his fire truck down. He was worried about being wrong side of a closure. He said that there should be a barrier that they could unlock, although even that causes delays. My conversation with the fire crew ended with them saying "if I was a resident here I would be worried s***less." I said we are.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page